“Crazy” House

I am in the process of researching a local legend called Cry-Baby Bridge for the new novel I’m writing. Brian and I drove to Mitchellville where the infamous bridge used to be. Brian remembers the bridge but the area changed so much over the years that he had a hard time finding it. We parked in the area he vaguely remembered and walked.

We came across this spooky old house that Brian thinks used to be a place to house “crazy” people in those days. We really have no idea what the history of the house is but I found it fascinating and took a bunch of pictures. I decided to use my imagination and have this house be prominent in my story. We’ll see where it goes.

What do you think of the house? Do you think it was a family home? A crazy house? Haunted? Or just an old, forgotten place?

 

9 thoughts on ““Crazy” House

  1. What a find! My mind does wheelies around this house! I may steal back here someday to do some writing around it too! 🙂 Thanks for posting so some of us could tag along on your walk! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

