Abandoned

IMG_0169

IMG_0167

IMG_0166

Right up the street from our condo, surrounded by busy suburban neighborhoods, roads and retail shops, this old and abandoned house and garage sits almost unseen. I took a walk yesterday and entered the big yard, feeling like I was trespassing, though it looked like years since this place had seen life. It was sad, spooky and fascinating. I have no idea how long it’s been abandoned and I wonder about its history and if it will ever see life again.

2 thoughts on “Abandoned

  1. Sad, spooky, fascinating… I can totally relate to that. In December my friend and I took a walk to an abandoned building near our houses. That was exactly how I felt seeing it… I keep meaning to post the pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

